JHMPI Faculty 2024

JHMPI faculty are senior development professionals who manage diverse aspects of medical development at the Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine, and Johns Hopkins physicians who engage with development and donors. Unlike other programs, the JHMPI Summer Institute is taught entirely by professionals who have direct and current experience (not by consultants).

Michelle L. Glennon, Esq.

JHMPI Co-Director

Interim Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Michael Hibler, MPA

JHMPI Co-Director

Assistant Vice President of Development
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Justin C. McArthur, MBBS, MPH

Director, Sheikh Khalifa Stroke Institute; Director, Johns Hopkins Department of Neurology; Neurologist-in-Chief; John W. Griffin Professor of Neurology; Professor of Neurology, Medicine, Pathology
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Shameema Sikder, M.D.

Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Director, Center of Excellence for Ophthalmic Surgical Education and Training
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Robin Ingram, MHA, PMP

Assistant Vice President
Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Jenine Rabin, MBA

Executive Vice President
Johns Hopkins All Children’s Foundation and Community Relations

Liz Lacovara

Director of Learning, Change and Organization Development
Johns Hopkins University & Medicine

Adrienne Cappello

Senior Director, FJHM Central Development and Constituent Engagement
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Jeremy Durkin

Director of Medical Development Services & Analytics
Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Michelle Watkins

Senior Data Analyst
Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Alice Ayres

2024 JHMPI Summer Institute Guest Faculty

President & CEO
Association for Healthcare Philanthropy

Peter Lamothe

2024 JHMPI Summer Institute Guest Faculty

Senior Associate Vice President, UConn Health Sciences
The University of Connecticut Foundation, Inc.

Michelle Maslowski, MBA

2024 JHMPI Summer Institute Guest Faculty

Associate Vice President, Individual Philanthropy Programs
Moffitt Cancer Center

Ben Renberg

2024 JHMPI Summer Institute Guest Faculty

Baylor Scott & White Dallas Foundation

Steven Rum

Johns Hopkins Medicine Philanthropy Institute